Concert 'Music for Meditation'

Mauna Dhyana Raga Sagara 

Sri Ganapathy Sachchidananda Swamiji  

and Celestial Message Troupe

Guest Violinist Dr. L. Subramaniam

 

Saturday,  27. July 2019, 7:30 pm
Kongresszentrum, Davos, Switzerland

Sri Swamiji's concerts are named after the classical Indian music system 'Raga Ragini Vidya'. The Sanskrit terms used for this are very common in India. Each concert has its own name, for example 'Mauna Dhyana Raga Sagara' means silence and meditation in an ocean of melodies. Based on a raga, a fixed tone sequence, a melody is created. This forms the structure that also gives the musicians room to improvise. In addition to quiet, contemplative passages, the concerts are very virtuoso and lively. Sri Swamiji is accompanied by four top-class musicians: Jaitra Varanasi (violin), Shankar Ramesh (Mrdangam), Mani Tadepalli (keyboard) and Mahesh Bhatt (tabla).
„Don’t analyse. Listen with your heart and not with your intellect.“
                                                                                                                            - Sri Swamiji

The Indian musician and yoga master Sri Ganapathy Sachchidananda Swamiji has been researching the effect of music on all living things for over three decades. Since 1987 he has been realizing his findings in worldwide concerts. His music fascinates with its topicality, although it is rooted in the millennia-old music system of India. The laws of this music are timeless and unfold their refreshing power when you engage in listening to them.

Sri Swamiji himself repeatedly calls for not analyzing his music, but to experience it. Only then could it fully unfold its unique effect. The proceeds of the concert will benefit the various social facilities of the Datta Peethams in Mysore, India ​All are cordially invited to see, hear and experience their music on July 27, 2019 at 7:30 pm in the Congress Center (Kongresszentrum), Davos, Switzerland.

Kongesszentrum Davos

DAVOS CONGRESS

Talstrasse 49a

7270 Davos Platz

Switzerland

Parking: In front of the Kongresszentrum

Tickets   Travel   Accommodation

 

SGS

Davos 2019

Konzert 'Music for Meditation'

Mauna Dhyana Raga Sagara

 

Sri Ganapathy Sachchidananda Swamiji  

und Celestial Message Troupe

Gast Violinist Dr. L. Subramaniam

 

Samstag, 27. Juli 2019, 19:30 Uhr

Kongresszentrum, Davos, Schweiz

Sri Swamijis Konzerte sind nach dem klassischen indischen Musiksystem ‘Raga Ragini Vidya’ benannt. Die dafür verwendeten Sanskrit-Begriffe sind in Indien sehr gebräuchlich. Jedes Konzert trägt einen eigenen Namen, so zum Beispiel bedeutet 'Mauna Dhyana Raga Sagara’: Stille und Meditation in einem Ozean von Melodien. Basierend auf einem Raga, einer festgelegten Tonfolge, entsteht eine Melodie. Diese bildet die Struktur, die den Musikern auch Raum zum Improvisieren lässt. Neben ruhigen, besinnlichen Passagen, sind die Konzerte sehr virtuos und lebendig. Sri Swamiji wird von vier erstklassigen Musikern begleitet: Jaitra Varanasi (Violine), Shankar Ramesh (Mrdangam), Mani Tadepalli (Keyboard) und Mahesh Bhatt (Tabla).

„Analysiere nicht. Höre mit dem Herzen und nicht mit dem Intellekt.“ empfiehlt Sri Swamiji.

Der indische Musiker und Yoga Meister Sri Ganapathy Sachchidananda Swamiji erforscht seit über drei Jahrzehnten die Wirkung von Musik auf alle Lebewesen. Seit 1987 setzt er seine Erkenntnisse in weltweiten Konzerten um. Seine Musik fasziniert durch ihre Aktualität, obgleich sie im Jahrtausende alten Musiksystem Indiens verwurzelt ist. Die Gesetzmäßigkeiten dieser Musik sind zeitlos und entfalten ihre erfrischende Kraft, wenn man sich beim Hören auf sie einlässt.
Sri Swamiji selbst ruft immer wieder dazu auf, seine Musik nicht zu analysieren, sondern zu erfahren. Sie könne nur dann ihre einzigartige Wirkung voll entfalten. Der Erlös des Konzertes kommt den verschiedenen sozialen Einrichtung des Datta Peethams in Mysore, Indien, zugute. Alle sind herzlich eingeladen, seine Musik am  27. Juli 2019 um 19:30 Uhr im Kongresszentrum, Davos, in der Schweiz zu sehen, zu hören und zu erleben.

Kongesszentrum Davos

DAVOS CONGRESS

Talstrasse 49a

7270 Davos Platz

Schweiz

Parkplätze: Vor dem Kongresszentrum

Tickets  Verkehrsmittel  Unterkunft

 

SGS

Davos 2019